The Green Man

3 360 Share
Description:

This is my take on the mythical Green Man, a figure that has been seen in many cultures around the world. It is thought to symbolize rebirth and the coming of spring. I have been really inspired by the springtime, witnessing all the new growth on my walks in the … (read more)

This is my take on the mythical Green Man, a figure that has been seen in many cultures around the world. It is thought to symbolize rebirth and the coming of spring. I have been really inspired by the springtime, witnessing all the new growth on my walks in the nearby woods and in my own little plantings. New beginnings are sprouting in my life since I made it into NFT’s and rare digital art. The drawing was made with Windows Paint 30.4.- 22.5.2020

additional notes:
There may be some blurriness in the preview image and the effect gets emphasized because of the technique, but it does not extend to the actual file. That being said, to achieve a particular look I do work in small resolution which is native to the MS Paint. In order to meet the size requirements, which will allow for larger prints for example, the pixel dimensions have been scaled up for these limited editions. If you have purchased an edition and would like the small image or have any questions, please contact me via email: info@mikkolyytinen.com


Additional Details:
  • 3992 x 3264 px, Bitmap (1.6 MB)
  • This is a signed and limited edition digital creation.
    What does this mean?

Comments

Mikko Lyytinen
(creator)
2020/05/24

Thank you. i received offer via twitter earlier, i will wait for the person to confirm it.

REPLY
Mikko Lyytinen
(creator)
2020/05/23

Thank you so much, I will accept the best offer in 24h!

here it is sun 22.5. 7.30 UTC+3 , (00.30 ET, sat 23.30 CT, 21.30 PT ..)

REPLY
Gerdana Neis
2020/05/23

Great!

REPLY

Recent History

Collector Activity Date
Purchased for Ξ1.00000 ($209.42) 10 days ago
Placed an offer for Ξ1.00000 ($239.08) 10 days ago
Placed an offer for Ξ0.65000 ($155.40) 10 days ago
Placed an offer for Ξ0.50000 ($119.54) 11 days ago

Mikko Lyytinen's Recent Collectors

Collector Creation Edition Acquired for
Stay 14 of 25 Ξ0.11 ($26.27)
Stay 13 of 25 Ξ0.1 ($23.81)
Vision 2 of 10 Ξ0.1 ($21.36)
Hard Reset 1 of 5 Ξ0.2 ($42.85)
Stay 12 of 25 Undisclosed
Anonymous
Stay 11 of 25 Ξ0.1 ($20.19)
Register or Login to view more.